Drift track day

DORIYOKA DRIFT FESTIVAL

Sat 7 November 2026 · Autopolis, Oita, Japan

Checked against autopolis.jp on 2026-10-01. Dates, fees and rules change; the official page wins.

DORIYOKA DRIFT FESTIVAL at a glance

WhenSat 7 November 2026
WhereAutopolisOita, Japan
TypeDrift track day
EntryTBC — the circuit’s schedule PDF lists no fee or organiser
SpectatorsNot stated on the official page
Entry deadlineNot stated
Foreigners can enterTBC
Drift car rentalTBC
English supportTBC

✓ = confirmed for this day on the official page or on site · ✓ᶜ = the circuit accepts it on its own days, this organiser not checked yet · ✗ = confirmed not available · TBC = not confirmed, ask us before you book flights.

Add it to your calendar

The subscription updates itself when we verify new dates. Feed: https://tsuisojapan.com/calendar.ics

What you should know before you go

Lakeside course. Listed on the circuit’s lakeside schedule PDF; no organiser details are published there yet.

Entry, booking and the official page

About Autopolis

Getting there: Mountain GP circuit in Kamitsue, Hita, Oita. The official FAQ is explicit: shuttle buses run from Kumamoto city and Hita city only when a big event is on, and at all other times you come by car or taxi (no station, no route bus, no timetable published). Nearest interchanges per the FAQ: Ueki, Kumamoto and Kikusui (Kyushu Expressway), Hita (Oita Expressway). There IS a petrol station inside the grounds; the nearest one outside the gate is 14 km away

Circuit fees: Sports running (grip, 4,674 m racing course, Autopolis course-licence holders only): ¥4,600 weekday / ¥5,600 Sat-Sun-holiday per 30-min slot (23 min green, no pace car, no advance booking — sign up at reception on the day). Okayama International / Sportsland SUGO licence holders pay a ¥1,100 guest fee per slot. Trial run (体験走行) ¥2,200 per car for 2 laps behind a pace car in your own road-registered car, reception closes 30 min before. Course licence, four wheels, first year: ¥33,000 (Apr–Jun) / ¥26,400 (Jul–Sep) / ¥19,800 (Oct–Dec) / ¥13,200 (Jan–Mar), briefing included, expires 31 Mar; renewal ¥27,500. HOLIDAY DRIVING SCHOOL (Lakeside, no licence, road-registered car, grip tuition): ¥20,000 weekday / ¥25,000 weekend for a non-member plus ¥2,200 insurance. Admission ¥1,000 on an ordinary day, free for junior-high age and under, event days priced separately. Drift is not sold by the circuit: it happens on organiser days on the Lakeside course, and the organiser sets the entry fee

Covered in our regional guide: Drifting in Kyushu (2026): Where You Can Actually Get On Track · Autopolis in the Track Directory · See it on the map

More drift days at Autopolis

Subscribe to Autopolis dates only (.ics)

Same month, other circuits

🗾

Want to be at Autopolis for this?

We live here and drift here. Tell us your dates and whether you want to drive, ride along or watch, and we build the day around it: entries, what to bring, getting there, where to stay.

Drive, ride along or watch — with us 》

Drift Japan Monthly: where you can drive, ride along or watch drifting in Japan in the month ahead, with prices and how to book.

Back to the full Drift Japan calendar · Put this calendar on your own site

Every figure on this page was read off the official source linked above on 2026-10-01. Entry fees, dates and rules change; confirm with the organiser before travelling or paying. TSUISO is not affiliated with the circuit or organiser. Drive on circuits, not on public roads.